Cruse Bereavement Care Croydon - Free counselling, bereavement support in the London borough of Croydon(24-hour answerphone) 020 8916 0855

Other Help

The following sites and links come with no endorsement from Cruse in Croydon. They are offered in good faith as possible useful resources for bereaved people. We are not responsible for the content of these websites or the practices of these organisations.

London Bereavement Forum Useful links about bereavement in the London area. www.bereavement.org.uk
St Christopher’s Candle Project Working with bereaved children. www.stchristophers.org.uk
Registering a death in the London Borough of Croydon: What you will need to do. www.croydon.gov.uk
SANDS Stillbirth and Neonatal Death Society. www.uk-sands.org
British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy Counsellor information. www.bacp.co.uk
The Samaritans A listening ear for anyone who needs to talk confidentially. www.samaritans.org
PsychNet-UK Links to other bereavement sites. www.psychnet-uk.com
Childhood Bereavement Network Some local information. www.childhoodbereavementnetwork.org.uk
Child Bereavement Charity Helping bereaved children. www.childbereavement.org.uk
Terrence Higgins Trust (THT) South London Support for those living with HIV. www.tht.org.uk
Mailing Preference Service To stop unwanted mail and cold calling after a death. www.mpsonline.org.uk
The Way Foundation For bereaved partners under 50 years of age. www.wayfoundation.org.uk
BBC Bereavement Site A resource of information on bereavement, funerals and dying. www.bbc.co.uk
If I Should Die Lists of support agencies for bereaved people. www.ifishoulddie.co.uk
Depression Alliance Giving support and information to sufferers of depression. www.depressionalliance.org
Hinduism Today For Hindus. www.hinduismtoday.com
On Death and Dying For Buddhists. www.death-and-dying.org
The Jewish Bereavement Counselling Service Free counselling for Jewish people. www.jvisit.org.uk
United Synagogue Bereavement advice. www.theus.org.uk
Gardens of Peace Muslim Cemetery Muslim preparation and burial information. www.gardens-of-peace.org.uk
How to Register a Death A guide by the General Register Office. www.gro.gov.uk
DWP: What to do after a death
Public information on what you must do and what help there is. www.dwp.gov.uk
British Humanist Association Information on non-religious funerals. www.humanism.org.uk
Winston’s Wish Supporting bereaved children and young people. www.winstonswish.org.uk
The Child Death Helpline For those affected by the death of a child. www.childdeathhelpline.org.uk
The Compassionate Friends Self-help support group for bereaved parents. www.compassionatefriends.org
The National Association of Funeral Directors Help in planning a funeral. www.nafd.org.uk
The Miscarriage Association Help after miscarriage. www.miscarriageassociation.org.uk
SAMM – Support After Murder and Manslaughter Support after violent death. www.samm.org.uk
SOBS – Survivors Of Bereavement by Suicide Support after suicide. www.sobs.admin.care4free.net
Mind in Croydon Help with mental health issues. www.mindincroydon.org.uk

Back to top

Sitemap      home      FAQ      contact     National Helpline       Webmaster
 © Cruse in Croydon 2015